Scholarship Recipients

Every year the Cedar Valley Section awards monetary scholarships to young women enrolling in engineering schools or university engineering programs leading to a first degree in engineering. Each year the number and amount of our scholarships varies, depending on our corporate and member support.

2023 High School Scholarship Recipients ($1000 each)

Jillian Kellum

Milwaukee School of Engineering

Megan Arjes

Iowa State University

2021 High School Scholarship Recipients ($1000 each)

With the challenges presented by the coronavirus pandemic, the SWE FY21 Cedar Valley Section would like to do our part and contribute to the ongoing efforts of educational institutions and scholarship providers by awarding the 2021 High School Scholarship to 3 recipients, in the amount of $1000 each. We are proud to be able to provide financial resources to these Iowa women who are studying for a career in STEM during these unprecedented times.

Victoria Knight
Zoe Edgington
Ryen Ludeman
University of Kentucky
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
University of Iowa

2020 High School Scholarship Recipient ($1000)

Roxanna ArreolaIowa State University